Login Register

UPDATE: Full 2013-14 league fixtures for North Devon rugby clubs

By NDJAndrew  |  Posted: May 23, 2013

After their tussle for the Tribute Western Counties (west) title, Bideford and St Austell will meet again in the second week of the new season

Comments (0)

Bideford's first game in Tribute South West One (west) will be away to Bridgwater and Albion.
Having won promotion with a play-off victory at Wells earlier this month, Bideford will play at South West One level for the first time in the club's history.
The new era will begin on Saturday, September 7, with another trip to Somerset.
Bideford's first home game will be on September 14 against St Austell, who went up with the North Devon side as champions of Western Counties (west).
Barnstaple, under new joint head coaches Tom Skelding and Steve Perry, will start the National Three south west season at home against Redingensians on September 7.
They will host Devon derbies against Newton Abbot on November 30 and Brixham on February 8.
In Devon One, South Molton start with away games against Salcombe and Old Technicians on September 14 and 21 respectively. Their first home fixture will be against Topsham on October 5.
Torrington, who have been relegated to Devon Two, will begin with a home game against Plymouth Argaum on September 14.
Ilfracombe's season will start a week later at Tamar Saracens.
2013-14 fixtures – Barnstaple (National 3 south west) – Sep 7: Redingensians (H). Sep 14: Weston-s-Mare (A). Sep 21: Amersham (H). Sep 28: Avonmouth OB (A). Oct 5: Worcester Wdrs (H). Oct 12: Bracknell (H). Oct 19: Brixham (A). Oct 26: Chippenham (H). Nov 2: Lydney (A). Nov 9: Old Patesians (H). Nov 23: Old Centralians (A). Nov 30: Newton Abbot (H). Dec 7: Old Redcliffians (A). Dec 14: Weston-s-Mare (H). Jan 4: Amersham (A). Jan 11: Avonmouth OB (H). Jan 18: Worcester Wdrs (A). Jan 25: Bracknell (A). Feb 8: Brixham (H). Feb 15: Chippenham (A). Mar 1: Lydney (H). Mar 8: Old Patesians (A). Mar 22: Old Centralians (H). Mar 29: Newton Abbot (A). Apr 5: Old Redcliffians (H). Apr 12: Redingensians (A).
Bideford (Tribute South West 1 (west)) – Sep 7: Bridgwater and Alb (A). Sep 14: St Austell (H). Sep 21: Camborne (A). Sep 28: Chard (H). Oct 5: Cullompton (A). Oct 12: Sidmouth (H). Oct 19: Cleve (A). Oct 26: Hornets (H). Nov 2: Clevedon (A). Nov 9: Thornbury (H). Nov 23: Coney Hill (A). Nov 30: Wadebridge Camels (H). Dec 7: N Petherton (A). Dec 14: St Austell (A). Jan 4: Camborne (H). Jan 11: Chard (A). Jan 18: Cullompton (H). Jan 25: Sidmouth (A). Feb 8: Cleve (H). Feb 15: Hornets (A). Mar 1: Clevedon (H). Mar 8: Thornbury (A). Mar 22: Coney Hill (H). Mar 29: Wadebridge Camels (A). Apr 5: N Petherton (H). Apr 12: Bridgwater and Alb (H).
Bude (Western Counties (west)) – Sep 7: Burnham-o-S (H). Sep 14: Devonport Serv (H). Sep 21: Ivybridge (A). Sep 28: Wellington (H). Oct 5: Okehampton (A). Oct 12: Paignton Saxons (H). Oct 19: Penryn (A). Oct 26: St Ives (H). Nov 2: Tavistock (A). Nov 9: Teignmouth (H). Nov 23: Torquay Ath (A). Nov 30: Truro (H). Dec 7: Kingsbridge (A). Dec 14: Devonport Serv (A). Jan 4: Ivybridge (A). Jan 11: Wellington (A). Jan 18: Okehampton (H). Jan 25: Paignton Saxons (A). Feb 8: Penryn (H). Feb 15: St Ives (A). Mar 1: Tavistock (H). Mar 8: Teignmouth (A). Mar 22: Torquay Ath (H). Mar 29: Truro (A). Apr 5: Kingsbridge (H). Apr 12: Burnham-o-S (A).
South Molton (Devon 1) – Sep 14: Salcombe (A). Sep 21: Old Techs (A). Oct 5: Topsham (H). Oct 26: Totnes (H). Nov 9: St Columba (A). Nov 23: Wessex (H). Dec 7: New Cross (A). Dec 14: Plymstock AO (H). Jan 4: Old Techs (H). Jan 11: Topsham (A). Feb 8: Totnes (A). Feb 15: St Columba (H). Mar 1: Wessex (A). Mar 8: New Cross (H). Mar 22: Plymstock AO (A). Mar 29: Salcombe (H).
Ilfracombe (Devon 2) – Sep 21: Tamar Saras (A). Oct 5: Buckfastleigh (H). Oct 12: Devonport HSOB (A). Oct 26: Dartmouth (H). Nov 9: N Tawton (H). Nov 23: Torrington (A). Dec 7: Plymouth Arg (H). Dec 15: Plympton Vic (A). Jan 4: Tamar Saras (H). Jan 11: Buckfastleigh (A). Jan 25: Devonport HSOB (H). Feb 8: Dartmouth (A). Feb 15: N Tawton (A). Mar 1: Torrington (H). Mar 8: Plymouth Arg (A). Mar 22: Plympton Vic (H).
Torrington (Devon 2) – Sep 14: Plymouth Arg (H). Sep 21: Plympton Vic (A). Oct 12: Tamar Saras (A). Oct 26: Buckfastleigh (H). Nov 9: Devonport HSOB (A). Nov 23: Ilfracombe (H). Dec 7: N Tawton (A). Dec 14: Dartmouth (H). Jan 4: Plympton Vic (H). Jan 25: Tamar Saras (H). Feb 8: Buckfastleigh (A). Feb 15: Devonport HSOB. Mar 1: Ilfracombe (A). Mar 8: N Tawton (H). Mar 22: Dartmouth (A). Mar 29: Plymouth Arg (A).

Read more from North Devon Journal

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters