Login Register

Jamie Overton is able to bowl only one over

By Western Morning News  |  Posted: February 20, 2013

cricket (2)
Comments (0)

Somerset’s Devon-born all-rounder Jamie Overton was restricted by injury in Stellenbosch yesterday and was able to bowl only one over as England’s Under-19 side went 4-0 down in their five-match one-day international series in South Africa.

In response to England’s tally of 205 for eight, to which Overton contributed six, the hosts made 157 for four from 37.4 overs to win by six wickets via Duckworth-Lewis rules.

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters

YOUR COMMENTS AWAITING MODERATION

 
 

MORE NEWS HEADLINES

 
 
 

MOST POPULAR