Login Register

East-the-Water Primary School wins Devon Cycling Finals

By North Devon Journal  |  Posted: April 03, 2014

PEDAL MEDALS: The East-the-Water Devon Cycling Finals team.

Comments (0)

HARD work in training paid off as children from East-the-Water Primary School were crowned champions at the Devon Cycling Finals.

They fought off tough competition just to qualify for the finals, which were hosted by British Cycling at Haldon Forest, near Exeter. On the day, East-the-Water competed against 13 other schools in a team cyclo-cross race across varied terrain.

East-the-Water: Cory Guppy, Scott Daniel, Dylan Duxbury, Louiseanna Eastwood, Maddison Dealey, Chloe Taylor, Nick Phipps, Bradley Williams, Jack Lacey, Tara Taylor, Luka Bagi, Chaz Stevenson, Brodi Brennan-Wilson, Leah Horrell, Louis Pett, Hannah Daniel, Eve Williams, Joseph Spencer, Ellie Hutchinson.

Read more from North Devon Journal

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters