Login Register

Brock is the most improved

By This is NorthDevon  |  Posted: October 30, 2008

Comments (0)

LINFORD BROCK was recognised as the most-improved athlete when North Devon AC held their annual awards evening at the Saunton Sands Hotel.

As the top-ranked under-17 javelin thrower in the country, Izzy Jeffs won the best athlete award.

The Andrew Neil Award, voted for by the athletes, went to Rebecca Phillips and Sam Petty. Phillips also won the Charlotte Pinkney Award, given in memory of the former NDAC athlete.

Track — female — U11: Christina Brend. U13: Jessica Bennett. U15: Rebecca Phillips. U17: Megan Andrew. U20: Katy Devine. Seniors: Karen Gear. Veterans: Georgina Martin.

Male — U11: Max Whitecross. U13: Xan Wesolowski. U15: Nick Bennett. U17: Sam Petty. U20: Mike Cole. Seniors: Mark Linskill. Veterans: Ray Ashford.

Field — female — U11: Charlotte Brailey. U13: Anna Caswell. U15: Kim Morgan. U17: Izzy Jeffs. U20: Katie Wickman. Seniors: Claire Linskill. Veterans: Rebecca Hill.

Male — U11: Jonathan Engelking. U13: Calvin Townend. U15: Linford Brock. U17: Jake Parmenter. U20: Davey Platt. Seniors: Simon Bennett. Veterans: Colin Petty.

Cross Country — girls — U13: Lucy Campbell. U15: Megan Andrew.

Boys — U13: George Lundy. U15: Nick Bennett. U17: Davey Platt. U20: Phil Norman.

Sportshall — girls — U10: Mollie Roach. U11: Hannah Gaunt. U13: Kim Morgan.

Boys — U10: Max Whitecross. U11: Gareth Pike. U13: Sam Roach.

Most improved: Linford Brock.

Best athlete: Izzy Jeffs.

Andrew Neale Award: Rebecca Phillips & Sam Petty.

Charlotte Pinkney Shield: Rebecca Phillips.

Read more from North Devon Journal

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters