Login Register

News

    1. Boxer smashed pint glass on his own head before assaulting owner of Jalepeño Peppers in Barnstaple
    2. Barnstaple River Swim returns with more than 100 taking on murky waters of River Taw (VIDEOS and PHOTOS)
    3. ​Crime news: Ilfracombe woman spat at police officers after kicking and screaming at bus
    4. Man stole mum's Vauxhall Astra before crashing into VW Lupo and walking away
    5. Cannabis ale is a spliffing idea, says landlord aiming to produce 54 gallons in time for beer festival

Journal community awards

Editor's Choices

 

Most Popular

 

PARTY PICS: from the weekend, September 06

See anyone you know?

See anyone you know?

Did you go out this weekend? Then maybe you were spotted in these pics from Fever, Venue and the Watergate bar in Barnstaple.

What's On

  1. Features

    1. Photos: 10 Things To Do In North Devon this weekend
    2. Channel Hopping With Nickie: Our TV picks for the weekend
    3. Top 10 wild foods for foraging
    4. INTERVIEW: Simon Callow talks to Rosanna Rothery about his one-man play, The Man Jesus
    5. Great British Bake Off Blog: European cake week
    6. North Devon chef Steve Morey releases cookbook From The Heart
    7. Police-attracting movie The Slayers entered into international film festival
  2. Events

    1. Bideford AAC Tuesday evening club runs
      Times: From  Tue, September 17 2013  to  Tue, September 16 2014
    2. Dont Worry Sing Karaoke
      Times: From  Sun, October 13 2013  to  Sun, October 05 2014
    3. Indoor Food and Craft Market
      Times: From  Tue, April 01 2014  to  Tue, December 16 2014
    4. SHEBBEAR ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS FAIR. SUNDAY 14th SEPTEMBER 2014
      Times: From  Mon, June 16 2014  to  Tue, September 30 2014
    5. The Boxtrolls
      Times: From  Fri, September 12 2014  to  Thu, September 18 2014